1872 - Counties of Erie, Crawford, and Venago Pennsylvania - Antique

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Item number: MAT139
Genuine Antique Hand Colored Geological Map


Maker: Walling and Gray.

This antique, hand-colored map was published in the 1872 "New Topographical Atlas of the State of Pennsylvania with Descriptions Historical, Scientific, and Statistical," by Walling and Gray. This map shows counties, major cities, geological formations, and details railroad stations and post offices. Erie County includes the towns of Amity, Concord, Conneaut, Elk Creek, Fairview, Franklin, Girard, Greene, Greenfield, Harborcreek, Lawrence Park, LeBoeuf, McKean, Millcreek, North East, Springfield, Summit, Union, Venango, Washington, Waterford, and Wayne. Crowford County contains the towns of Athens, Beaver, Bloomfield, Cambridge, Conneaut, Cussewago, East Fairfield, East Fallowfield, East Mead, Fairfield, Greenwood, Hayfield, North Shenango, Oil Creek Pine, Randolph, Richmond, Rockdale, Rome, Sadsbury, South Shenango, Sparta Spring, Steuben, Summerhill, Summit, Troy, Union, Venango, Vernon, Wayne, West Fallowfield, West Mead, West Shenango, and Woodcock. Venango County contains the towns of Allegheny, Canal, Cherrytree, Clinton, Cornplanter, Cranberry, Frenchcreek, Irwin, Jackson, Mineral, Oakland, Oil Creek, Pinegrove, Plum, President, Richland, Rockland, Sandycreek, Scrubgrass, and Victory. This piece is in very good antique condition overall, with some toning and foxing. It measures approximately 17.5 x 14 inches.

Item Number: MAT139