1872 - Counties of Jefferson, Clarion, Indiana, and Armstrong Pennsylvania - Antique

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Item number: MAT143
Genuine Antique Hand Colored Geological Map


Maker: Walling and Gray.

This antique, hand-colored map was published in the 1872 "New Topographical Atlas of the State of Pennsylvania with Descriptions Historical, Scientific, and Statistical," by Walling and Gray. This map shows counties, major cities, geological formations, and details railroad stations and post offices. Jefferson County includes the towns of Barnett, Beaver, Bell, Clover, Eldred, Gaskill, Heath, Henderson, Knox, McCalmont, Oliver, Perry, Pine Creek, Polk, Porter, Ringgold, Rose, Snyder, Union, Warsaw, Washington, Winslow, and Young. Clarion County includes the towns of Ashland, Beaver, Brady, Clarion, Elk, Farmington, Highland, Knox, Licking, Limestone, Madison, Millcreek, Monroe, Paint, Perry, Piney, Porter, Redbank, Richland, Salem, Toby, and Washington. Indiana County includes the towns of Armstrong, Banks, Black Lick, Brush Valley, Buffington, Burrell, Canoe, Center, Cherryhill, Conemaugh, East Mahoning, East Wheatfield, Grant, Green, Montgomery, North Mahoning, Pine, Rayne, South Mahoning, Washington, West Mahoning, West Wheatfield, White, and Young. Armstrong County includes the towns of Bethel, Boggs, Bradys Bend, Burrell, Cadogan, Cowanshannock, East Franklin, Gilpin, Hovey, Kiskiminetas, Kittanning, Madison, Mahoning, Manor, North Buffalo, Parks, Perry, Pine, Plumcreek, Rayburn, Redbank, South Bend, South Buffalo, Sugarcreek, Valley, Washington, Wayne, and West Franklin. This map is in very good antique condition overall, with some minor toning and foxing. It measures approximately 17.5 x 14 inches.

Item Number: MAT143