1872 - Counties of Tioga, Luzerne, Bradford, Sullivan, Wyoming, Susquehanna, And Lycoming Pennsylvania - Antique Map

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Item number: MAT147
Genuine Antique Hand Colored Geological Map


Maker: Walling and Gray.

This antique, hand-colored map was published in the 1872 "New Topographical Atlas of the State of Pennsylvania with Descriptions Historical, Scientific, and Statistical," by Walling and Gray. This map shows counties, major cities, geological formations, and details railroad stations and post offices. Tioga County includes the towns of Bloss, Brookfield, Charleston, Chatham, Clymer, Covington, Deerfield, Delmar, Duncan, Elk, Farmington, Gaines, Hamilton, Jackson, Lawrence, Liberty, Middlebury, Morris, Nelson, Osceola, Putnam, Richmond, Rutland, Shippen, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Ward, Westfield, and the modern day ghost town of Falls Brook. Luzerne County includes the towns of Bear Creek, Black Creek, Buck, Butler, Conyngham, Dallas, Dennison, Dorrance, Exeter, Fairmount, Fairview, Foster, Franklin, Hanover, Hazle, Hollenback, Hunlock, Huntington, Jackson, Jenkins, Kingston, Lake, Lehman, Nescopeck, Newport, Pittston, Plains, Plymouth, Rice, Ross, Salem, Slocum, Sugarloaf, Union, Wilkes-Barre, and Wright. Bradford County includes the towns of Albany, Armenia, Asylum, Athens, Burlington, Canton, Columbia, Franklin, Granville, Herrick, Leroy, Litchfield, Monroe, North Towanda, Orwell, Overton, Pike, Ridgebury, Rome, Sheshequin, Smithfield, South Creek, Springfield, Standing Stone, Stevens, Terry, Towanda, Troy, Tuscarora, Ulster, Warren, Wells, West Burlington, Wilmot, Windham, Wyalusing, and Wysox. Sullivan County includes the towns of Cherry, Colley, Davidson, Elkland, Forks, Fox, Hillsgrove, Laporte, and Shrewsbury. Wyoming County includes the towns of Braintrim, Clinton, Eaton, Exeter, Falls, Forkston, Lemon, Mehoopany, Meshoppen, Monroe, Nicholson, North Branch, Northmoreland, Noxen, Overfield, Tunkhannock, Washington, and Windham. Susquehanna County includes the towns of Apolacon, Ararat, Auburn, Bridgewater, Brooklyn, Choconut, Clifford, Dimock, Forest Lake, Franklin, Gibson, Great Bend, Harford, Harmony, Herrick, Jackson, Jessup, Lathrop, Lenox, Liberty, Middletown, New Milford, Oakland, Rush, Silver Lake, Springville, and Thompson. Lycoming County includes the towns of Anthony, Armstrong, Bastress, Brady, Brown (includes the villages of Cedar Run and Slate Run), Cascade (includes the village of Kellyburg), Clinton, Cogan House (includes the villages of Beech Grove, Brookside, Cogan House, and White Pine), Cummings (includes the village of Waterville), Eldred (includes the village of Warrensville), Fairfield, Franklin (includes the village of Lairdsville), Gamble (includes the village of Calvert), Hepburn (includes the villages of Cogan Station (partially, also in Lycoming Township) and Hepburnville), Jackson (includes the village of Buttonwood), Jordan (includes the villages of Lungerville and Unityville), Lewis (includes the villages of Bodines, Field Station, and Trout Run), Limestone (includes the villages of Collomsville, Oriole, and Oval), Loyalsock, Lycoming (includes the villages of Cogan Station (partially, also in Hepburn Township) and Quiggleville), McHenry (includes the villages of Cammal, Haneyville, Jersey Mills, and Okome), McIntyre (includes the villages of Marsh Hill and Ralston), McNett (includes the villages of Chemung, Ellenton, Leolyn, Penbryn, and Roaring Branch), Mifflin, Mill Creek (includes part of the village of Huntersville (also in Wolf Township)), Moreland (includes the village of Opp), Muncy Creek (includes the village of Clarkstown), Muncy (includes the village of Pennsdale), Nippenose (includes the village of Antes Fort), Old Lycoming (includes the census-designated place of Garden View), Penn (includes part of the village of Glen Mawr (also in Shrewsbury Township)), Piatt (includes the village of Larryville), Pine (includes the villages of English Center and Oregon Hill), Plunketts Creek (includes the villages of Barbours and Proctor), Porter, Shrewsbury (includes the villages of Glen Mawr (partially, also in Penn Township) and Tivoli), Susquehanna (includes the village of Nisbet), Upper Fairfield (includes the villages of Farragut and Loyalsockville), Washington (includes the village of Elimsport), Watson (includes the village of Tombs Run), Wolf (includes part of the village of Huntersville (also in Mill Creek Township)), and Woodward (includes the village of Linden). This map is in very good antique condition overall, with some minor toning and foxing, slight water mark at lower border beyond the neatline, and repaired seam at center fold. It measures approximately 17.5 x 27 inches.

Item Number: MAT147